First Proper session with a sub

hi all, looking to pick your collective brains... I have my first session with a proper sub booked for today but as this is completely new to me I'm looking for ideas of simple scenes/role play for the complete amateur, she is aware I have very little experience and happy to give pointers but going in forearmed would be helpful.

Dive dive dive!

Seriously don't you think you should have had this conversation already?

At this late stage I'd suggest you just have a proper conversation at the start of the session so she can explain, guide and set parameters before you get into the role play itself. Maybe start with one that she really enjoys so she's comfortable.
You are probably right on that one, but was only arranged quite last minute!

Thanks Raddy, we have spoken about what I like/she likes but not so much on limits, really it's a bit of a taster session if you will to dip my toe, to try another new experience.

To be fair what the other guys have said is true. By now this should all be sorted even if booked last night. A phone call to discuss this should have happened by now as not only does she need to be aware of what you are looking for you need to know her limits as well. Dom/sub bookings are great but can become rather dangerous when no discussions are held before hand. She has no clue if you want to smack her arse or asphyxiate her so is leaving herself wide open here for those who like to hurt women. You have no clue how hard she likes it or how easily she bruises etc you both haven't even set up a safe word. It's no good really think up one on the spot as one or both of you could forget it hence it should be talked about in advance so the word has time to embed so as soon as you hear it you stop