Appointment jitters

Well if I am going to be a contributor to this site I may as well jump in with my foibles. I wouldn't say I am a novice or a well worn punter. Somewhere in the middle. But those nerves that kick in about an hour before an appointment continue to haunt me. Its advisable to have a washroom nearby like Mcdonalds or something.

Question do most wgs suffer the same way before a new visitor or are you able to relax even if you have never seen the guy before and just had a five minute chat on the phone. It must be nerve wracking and how do you deal with it.

Same here, I also get very anxious. I'm naturally quite shy but hope that with more experience it will improve.

Well if I am going to be a contributor to this site I may as well jump in with my foibles. I wouldn't say I am a novice or a well worn punter. Somewhere in the middle. But those nerves that kick in about an hour before an appointment continue to haunt me. Its advisable to have a washroom nearby like Mcdonalds or something.

Question do most wgs suffer the same way before a new visitor or are you able to relax even if you have never seen the guy before and just had a five minute chat on the phone. It must be nerve wracking and how do you deal with it.

great question :hi:

I guess it's a case of getting used to it. Yes we still stress as we have no idea who can come thru the doors.
But I find it rather normal now :)
Can I ask, when a punter leaves after a first booking do you make a mental note about whether you hope they become a regular or hope they never try to book you again. What is it about someone that makes you feel comfortable around them & what are the things that make you feel uncomfortable.

I rarely get nervous when going on a visit, more excited I would say but on occasion it does happen and it's usually when I'm seeing someone for a second time. Even then I would describe it as excited nervousness and quite pleasurable.